Wednesday, January 20, 2010

Edgars Aplenty

"Blog" Buddies Megan Abbott and Ace Atkins have been nominated for Edgar awards this year! So has "Blog" Passing Acquaintance (there's no shame in that!) John Hart, as well as a couple of "Blog" People Who Would Probably Never Remember We've Met Because Why Should They, Tim Gautreaux and Dennis Lehane. Congratulations are in order... to the "blog," that is! The "blog's" greedy tentacles ensnare the world of literature! Also, congratulations to the very deserving nominees. (Pictured, proof that I have met Dennis Lehane... and William Gay and Tom Franklin [a former Edgar winner himself]. I'm the sadly smirky one. Always have been!)